I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2007-01-02

A new year...

Wow� a new year� that must mean it�s time to post :)

Housekeeping item� I once again find myself neglecting (I�d say maintaining� but someone is sure to call me on that) two different blogs. I suppose that for the foreseeable future at least, I�ll continue to maintain (neglect?) both� but at some point, will probably revert back to one. We�ll see�

A related housekeeping item� As before when I made this startling discovery that I had two blogs (no, the separate voices in my head didn�t suddenly start conversing� it�s a figure of speech, ok?), I am now pondering just what content to put in each one. Do I simply write once and cross-post? At one time, I didn�t think that was kosher, and had decided to post D/s-related content on Yahell, and more personal content on DiaryLand. The problem I found was that DLand readers can�t readily read my Yahell content without themselves joining in Yahell� which really sucks (anyone from Yahell taking note of my displeasure?). So� I think I will do just that, cross-post. For those of you in Yahell that would read my 360 post, then go check out my DLand space� it�ll save you some time.

Now that the admin side of things is taken care of� lets see�

Well, the biggest thing to write about at the moment is the fact that I�ve overcome my financial sensibilities (threw them up like chaff in a stiff breeze, actually) and finally, after a full year and a half (19 months actually) have gotten a place of my own. NO MORE ROOMMATES!!! And omg, what a damn relief!!! No matter that I�m there an average of 8-9 days a month, and the rest of the time it sits there empty�its HOME. And it�s been a damn long time since I�ve been able to call someplace home.

And� just to make things even better� I just returned from a local mattress retailer where I spent a DAMN lot of money on a bed� but oh no, not just ANY bed. I had one of these before I divorced, and they are unbelievable. It�s the ONLY bed that I�ve been able to sleep for 10 hours straight in without waking once� not ONCE. And after said 10 hours, wake feeling like I�ve� well, slept! It gets delivered tomorrow morning� can anyone say NAP?

Hmmm� I didn�t spew nearly as much as I thought I would. Actually, I think there�s more stuff to write, but the segue is too difficult, so will simply post later.

Oh� Happy 2007!!!

t85225 at 6:04 p.m.

|

previous | next