I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-12-30

A new abode soon?


Where to start :p

I'm finally fed up with my present living situation, and am getting a place of my own. No more roommates, I just can't take it any longer.

-- I've had hot-looking roomies (she was an ex-stripper) with hot-looking friends (who were still strippers) who wanted to party all the time. That is, on the weekends when their ex's had the kids. Now I can take going out with a roomie occasionally for dinner, but dance clubs where shots are $7 and you can't hear yourself talk are NOT what I look forward to after a week of travel. And I can assure you, a house full of kids (her kiddy was OK, her friends weren't) isn't want I want to deal with either.

-- I've had sedate roomies. He was a software engineer who had bought a house on an interest-only loan, then needed my rent in order to make the mortgage. Hope his H1B visa lasts longer than the housing market slump. And there was NO (and I mean NONE.. ZILCH) furniture in the house, save for a 14" TV sitting in a cut-out made for a 32" TV. Of course, to watch it you sat on the floor. He was a practicing Muslim, and while I did enjoy our discussions on faith and the world at large (I'm Jewish, interesting conversations indeed!), I always felt like I was on the verge of defiling the kitchen whenever I brought food in. The bedroom I rented was microscopic (9 x 10, if that), so not exactly comfy when privacy was desired. I was expected to remove my shoes whenever I or a guest came into the house (fuck that, that's what carpet cleaners do, clean carpets!), etc, etc. Just not my style or preference. Oh, and I paid a shitload of money for a bare room in a bare house.

-- Then there is my present situation. Very reasonable rent (only $350 for the room, utilities and internet), but that's where reasonable stops. The two guys on the lease live like their mom is going to come in every morning and clean. Of course, neither mom shows up, but you get the idea. When I have to clean the kitchen just to use it... when I have to gingerly step across the living room floor in order to keep from stepping in something that may stick to my shoe (old slice of pizza), puddle (beer can) or outright put me flat on my face (game console wires running everywhere!)... when I have to buy toilet paper every time I want to take a crap (ok, a tad exaggeration, but you must understand that there is more than just a glimmer of truth in that statement)... need I go on? I gotta get outta there.

So, today I started looking for a studio or 1bd apartment in earnest. This offends my financial sensibilities in a big way, as I'm only in town 8 nights per month, on average. But, I keep telling myself that I can get rid of the storage locker I'm presently renting... and more importantly, get some personal peace. Yeah, after thinking about that all day, it's worth it.

Next topic...

My love interest and slave, colleen, is experiencing a "real" D/s relationship for the first time. Now, she's been active in the lifestyle for quite a few years... but, after discussing things with her after a series of missteps on her part, I now see that all prior relationships were NOT true D/s, but "pretend". What I mean by that is that the kink was real enough, but there was no true structure, no true discipline (and omg, I shudder saying it in that way... but fail to come up with another way of saying that).

In the past, here is how it worked for her: if someone told her "go to the corner and turn left", and then she went to the corner, looked left... then looked right and decided that right looked more interesting and turned right... her "Dom" would make some kind of excuse as to why that was "ok" for her to disobey in this instance. Or... if he pushed the subject, the relationship itself would disintegrate. Neither, in my way of thinking, is indicative of a "real" D/s relationship, only a pretend one. Real D/s relationships don't allow a "whatever" attitude, nor do thet end just because some difficult path is reached.

As you might have guessed... I call her on turning right (no "whatever" attitude in this house). And don't allow her to run away just because things are suddenly not "kissy-kissy-huggy-huggy" in a discussion. And I certainly don't push her away because she's still learning my ways.

I am so damn proud of how she's handling all these newly-discovered challenges. Each and every day, it's clear to me that I've truly found a treasure, and my love cannot help but grow.

Hopefully tomorrow I'll have a new address... wish me luck!

t85225 at 6:02 p.m.

|

previous | next