I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-11-29

Lets start our walk...

Another cross-post with my other journal�

Not so very long ago, I was going through a long period of time when I was choosing to follow a lot of paths that turned out to be mistakes. Paths that lead, I thought, to a journey�s end that I was in such a rush to get to. But� each path I took lead me to a dead end� or worse.

It was my foolish blindness that prevented me from seeing that I was concentrating on the wrong thing. I was intent on the destination� when I should have been intent on the journey itself.

I can�t claim that it was ignorance that led me to put so much import into the wrong thing (the wrong thing being the destination)� I knew very well it was the journey itself that was the important part and that it alone (the journey) needed to be paid heed to. But, in a sting of moments of weakness (for all my posturing and bellowing that I am a Dominant man� I am just a man), I lost sight of that fact. Over and over again I lost sight of it.

So� after a particularly bad path had been followed, I was suddenly blessed with a rare moment of clarity. This clarity of vision made me realize that I needed to restart my journey along whatever path lay before me. Not choosing it based on any arbitrarily-created constraints, but truly whatever path life laid before me. And this time, I knew that no matter what, I had to concentrate on the journey itself and not the destination.

Life was good� as was the journey.

One day while traveling, I noticed a flower along the path and stopped to enjoy its beauty. I had begun to realize the journey was filled with such delights, and was quite enjoying them all. I was learning to stop and smell the roses, as it were.

But� this particular flower was different from the rest� it was singularly beautiful and had a wonderful aroma. It had just started to erupt from its bud, the petals expanding and for the 1st time, feeling the warmth of the sun. Just seeing that one flower seemed to brighten the entire journey�

As much as I would have liked to have stayed there to admire the flower, I knew could not tarry there� the journey lay before me, calling. Nor could I bear the thought of leaving the flower behind and making the journey without seeing the flower bloom fully. So� I had to pick the flower which then allowed me to carry it with my person, all the while knowing that doing so could make its beauty wither. It was a chance I decided I had to take, else wonder the rest of my journey if I should have picked it or not�

I�ve only just resumed my journey since picking that flower, but think I�ve made the right decision.

rainy is My flower� My friend� My love. We�ve decided to walk this path together� to experience the journey as one. And whatever destination we end up in will be the right one� because it�s the journey we are concentrating on, not the destination.

t85225 at 2:43 p.m.

|

previous | next