I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-11-24

Real entries to follow... once this 'no smoking' shit is over

Sigh� it�s almost anti-climatic.

I�ve quit smoking. It�s been 5 days since I�ve had a smoke� and while I know this is some monumental feat, an elusive goal to many, something to be proud of etc, etc, etc� inside, I don�t feel like it�s anything to get excited about.

Really, really strange.

No sense of accomplishment, no shouts of �yes!�� To be honest, all I really feel about it is longing. I miss it.

For those of you who have never smoked, there is probably no way I could express the feeling adequately. For those of you that have smoked, or are presently smoking, you KNOW what I�m talking about. For as nasty and vile a habit as smoking is� it was DAMN enjoyable.

Sigh� did I mention it�s almost anti-climatic?

I think I need to start running again. I need that sense of accomplishment in order to make this real. And for sure, there is NO way I could have run while I was smoking. So, maybe that will do it.

Yesterday, I only chewed 3 or 4 pieces of the nicotine-replacement gum. Haven�t had any today. Think I�ll challenge myself and brave the mall today. This, the busiest shopping day of the year.

Shopping? At the mall?? Today of all days??? Well, no one ever claimed I�d get smarter if I quit smoking� and I suppose I�m out to prove them right :p

t85225 at 8:41 a.m.

|

previous | next