I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-09-24

A talent of dubious value, to be sure :)

A quick housekeeping post�

I�ve been on DLand for almost a year now. And before any of the people reading from Yahell 360 start nodding appreciatively at the long time (lots discovered journaling via 360, and it�s relatively new), you need to know that there are journals here on DLand that are over 6 years old, and going strong. My year is like still being in pre-school where I�m still trying to learn that all the toys AREN�T mine (with varying results, I might add).

Anyway� for the year or so I�ve been here, I haven�t had a single problem. None. Not one. Until� a few days ago.

There is apparently a phenomenon called �comment SPAM�. It�s just like SPAM you get in your email box (well, some of you do� I don�t cause � well, even the spammers find me boring :p ), but as comments on your Diaryland journal. The wizards that run Diaryland (aka Andrew and his minions) do a fabulous job at preventing that from happening. As I said, I have not had a single piece of comment SPAM the whole time I�ve kept this space.

However� suddenly and without warning� I�m inundated with it. I literally am getting 2-3 per hour (ok, a MAY have exaggerated the volume� but just a bit! Huh? What? Hell no I�m not going to correct and make that statement accurate! That would take me hours! Or 2 minutes� something like that). It�s piling up quick and a royal pain in the ass.

So� until Andrew and his minions get this new onslaught figured out� I�m closing comments. I�ll do so for a few days, and see if this frustrates the evil SPAMmers and they move on to greener pastures. In the mean time, my notes are open, and I�ll try to modify my template so that an email link is available. All manner of ways for you to throw your (virtual) rotten tomatoes at me :)

Ahh� leave it to me to take a simple statement of �closing comments for awhile, post notes instead� into a page of drivel. What can I say� creating drivel is this talent that I can�t seem to turn off :)

t85225 at 9:04 a.m.

|

previous | next