I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-02-09

Lots and lots of ... white

Don�t freak out�

I�ve decided that flicka and Chris both have really, really nice looking journals� and mine looked like it came out of a cereal box. A generic brand of cereal, at that. So� I�m struggling to learn HTML. Bear with me.

First thought� while WHITE is a nice color for the background in a word processor� it adds NOTHING to a web page. Maybe if there are more colors in it (seems to work well for Google), but this is almost as boring as the black. But it is different, and it was kinda fun (and frustrating!) to get the other items to change location. All I need now is a sense of artistic creativity. Wonder if I can score that on Ebay.

�Score�� whoa� that�s kinda dating me. But I�m not here to feel old, so back to the subject at hand�

Actually, the subject is� I�m stymied at trying to decide how this page should look. I�ve thought about running a design contest, but the administrative overhead is just too great (a shame too� I�ve got all this contest cash sitting here just looking for a new home). I�ve thought about hiring a 5th Ave ad agency to design it, but then I�d have to deal with 20-somethings thinking they were god�s gift to graphic design (which they probably are) and I�d feel even more design-challanged than I already do.

So� suggestions� got any?

Weird, ain�t it? I post about joey calling yesterday, I�ve thought of nothing else since, and I don�t write a word about it.

Last night, I did tell the one that I�ve been talking to about joey�s call, and that was hard to do. Even though I was telling her because to not do so would make me feel like I was somehow playing both sides of the fence (is that the right term?), I also tried to make it clear that I have no idea what, if anything, that phone call will lead to. Her response� �thanks for being honest, and for preparing me�. Wow� did I feel like shit. Even when it�s necessary, I hate the idea of hurting anyone�s feelings.

I tried to point out that I wasn�t �preparing� her for anything� but after really thinking about it, what else was I doing? If I didn�t hold something in the back of my mind that joey and I might get back together eventually, I wouldn�t have said a word to her. It would have been a phone call and that was it. But, I did feel the need to tell her, and I do wonder if that is where all this will lead. So� as uncomfortable as it was� I told her.

Sometimes I think about just chucking it all and disappearing� living alone in the deep forest for a few years. But then, I think of how much I enjoy indoor plumbing. I wonder if they allow Jews to join Tibetan monasteries?

t85225 at 10:17 p.m.

|

previous | next