I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-02-05

I see a light!

Wooohooo! There is light at the end of the tunnel� and I don�t think it�s simply an on-coming train!

I met with my soon-to-be ex tonight. She didn�t say why she wanted to meet, and I simply assumed that it was to try and start FINALLY working on a settlement (as with any marriage, the financials are a bitch to deal with). But, instead, she whips out divorce papers! The little sneak went and got a lawyer.

Actually, this is a very good thing. For one, it gets me off my butt and forces me to get one as well. I�ve been putting that off so far, as I detest anything to do with Family Law. Anyone involved in that has a truly thankless job, and if they have been at it for more than 6 months, their cynicism is undeniable. Not that I blame them� I just loath that.

Also, lawyers are damn expensive. I would have liked to have had my finances in better shape before I started down this road, but� whatever� I�ll make do.

I�ve got 20 days to respond to the summons� and, if all goes well, as little as 60 days after that until it�s final. Stay tuned!

t85225 at 1:20 a.m.

|

previous | next