I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-01-16

Content... now I learn it's all about content :)

OK, I�ve been reading a TON of journals and blogs. Ya know what? Mine suck. Really! I don�t know if these other people write for a living and post as cooks, lawyers, strippers and introverted motivational speakers for fun, or am I really just� bad?

One of the best �gimmicks� I�ve see so far� a guy addresses every post to Freddie Mercury, like he�s writing him a letter. Too bad Freddie�s dead, he might have enjoyed it. Why the hell am I not that creative? I can�t even figure out how to format this damn thing except in the lame generic format that the site provides (although I did get the font larger� a reader complained that it was hard to read being so small, so I spent agonizing, heart-stopping hours inserting HTML code into the template, worried to death that I�d lose everything from a wayward �<.p.>� � she quit reading)[and yes, I know the periods don't go around the p, but the p gets interpreted if I don't do that, OK? so lighten up].

Anyway, I�m kind of out of �here are My deepest thoughts and fears� stuff. Just letting life slowly drift by for a few weeks here. Next week, I�m back in this same hotel in Newark, but for a full 2 week stay. I figure by the 2nd Tuesday, I�ll be so stir crazy that I�ll return to self analysis just for something to do (the bar here is filled with airline employees� I see them enough on the planes, where they make sure to let me know that they �tolerate� Me, and simply because I keep them in a job� do I HAVE to drink with them too?).

So� in the mean time, I�ll try to figure out a way to emulate all the other journals that actually amass readership via entertainment value (what a concept!).

Now I�m wondering. . . why do I want a �readership�? Damn. . . this is getting weird.

t85225 at 11:46 p.m.

|

previous | next