I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-01-13

Random thoughts at 35,000 feet

Sitting on a plane, and had almost decided to catch a nap, but decided instead to write. I have no one next to Me, peering out of the corner of their eyes (while keeping their head pointed straight ahead... you would not believe how good people are at that) at the screen. A rare treat, to be �alone� on a plane.

My apologies up front for those that read (lol... not that there is anyone actually reading) this for the juicy stuff I sometimes paper the wall with in here. Today, you won�t find any dark secrets revealed in this writing, nor any reports of personal epiphanies into Who I Am, or Why I Am, or even Where I�m Going... just general ramblings.

Fresno airport, a little hole in the wall kind of place. No free wireless. At least I got to pay $7.00 for the privilege.

I kind of feel like I�ve cheated Myself, but it couldn�t be helped. All week, I was within 30 miles of Sequoia National Park, within 40 miles of Kings Canyon National Park, and within 60 miles of Yoseminie National Park... and didn�t see them. The only consolation is that most of the parks have major areas closed for the winter. I might just book a weekend here later in the season instead of going home.

I was sitting at a Starbucks across the street from the airport earlier today, killing some time. The view I had was really striking, and probably ignored by most that live in the area (yup... like I started ignoring the beaches after a few years of living in San Diego. We tend to take for granted what is around us most. That goes for things as WELL as people, so take note and don�t ever say that T didn�t warn you that it can happen to you!). I was looking at the snow-capped Sierra Nevada mountain range. It couldn�t have been more than 50-70 miles away (if that far) and was striking. As far as I could see to the north and the south, it graces the eastern horizon.

That got Me to thinking about how good life is (smiles... natural beauty just does that to me... almost a spiritual thing). And life is good. To be sure, there are lots of small (and a few big) things that I�d like to snap My finger and change, but overall, I have no complaints. I have My health, a son and daughter that love Me (although, I have to keep reminding Myself that My 15 year old does... being demonstrative about loving your parents isn�t high on a 15 year old�s list of �must do today� items), friends that I can truly count on (and they can count on Me, and do... I actually like that). And, when push comes to shove, I have material items that make life comfortable (OK, I would LIKE some toys to add to that list... but they are not necessary as others make them out to be).

Sighs... speaking of 15 year olds, Sean has actually been calling Me (and returning My calls) lately. Much more than he was previously. But, it�s always with an agenda, and that agenda never wavers from The Agenga... Dad, I need money for . Smiles... I�m not sure why I even mention it. I suppose because on some level, it bothers Me just a bit? But, I remember being that age, and the priorities I had, and understand. And, the only difference between a 15 year old and an older child is... the older they are, the less they ask for money. BUT... when an older child DOES ask for money, it�s not the $20 to $50 that Sean is asking for . Got to add some zeros to the end of those requests after you reach 18 and are living on your own.

One really nice thing is that since moving to a new place, I now feel like I�m going home on the weekends, instead of going to sleep at someone else�s house. I never did really feel quite at home living with Star (my first roomie). Oh, I loved her to death, but just couldn�t take the tumult within her house. Nor the lack of space. Was damn glad to find her and her room for rent when I did, cause I needed it bad� and quick. But just as equally glad to be gone and into new surroundings.

Wow... looking up, that�s a whole lot of drivel about nothing in particular. In person, at least in a group, I tend to not say much, unless I have something specific to say. I won�t talk just to fill a quiet moment (not enough people appreciate silent moments during a conversation), nor do I particularly like to hear Myself. But, that apparently doesn�t apply to the written word! I wonder if it�s because I�m basically carrying on a conversation with Myself here? Oh... I don�t do that in person, either... talk to Myself. Strange how I change when I write.

Ack! This has gotten long enough. Once had someone admit that whenever they saw Me post with a long writing like this, their eyes glazed over and they really didn�t read it all. So, to try and protect the eyes of those who may read, I�ll close for now.

t85225 at 11:21 p.m.

|

previous | next