I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-02-16

Friday� wooohooo!

It�s not Friday? It�s only Thursday? Oh� Well, it�s my Friday. I�m flying out of here at 2:30 PM, which means I leave the client site around noon. And not a moment too soon.

This client site I�ve been sequestered at for the last 5 weeks has been great (lots of good experience, and after the whirlwind of go-live week, very laid back), it�s just too long at one site. One of the huge draws for me in this job is getting to go someplace new each week or so. Each trip is like a mini-adventure. And I�m way overdue for a new adventure.

When the parking lot attendants know you almost by name, and the front desk clerks on all shifts do know you by name� you�ve been there too long. When the vendor (that�s me) is taking his or her turn at making coffee in the break room, you�ve been there too long.

So� goodbye wonderful, scenic Newark NJ. The next two weeks, Colorado Springs CO (which truly is scenic� the plant is but 3-4 miles from Garden of the Gods, a drop-dead beautiful place, and has a great view of Pikes Peak from the parking lot� I�ll get pics and post).

Yeah� I�m rambling� but this is the 1st time that I�m going to be home more than 40 hours at one time since the 2nd weekend of Jan. While I do love the travel aspect of the job, when you are home as little as I�ve been lately, it does start to wear on you. This little break (home for 4 nights in a row!) is needed.

On a totally unrelated topic� I woke up thinking about my use of capitalization when writing about D/s subjects (now that�s weird! Not my use of them� to wake up thinking of them!). And� while the last thing I want to do is capitulate, I can see where eventually it will be tough to maintain in this journal. It�s not hard to envision switching between D/s and vanilla (non-D/s) topics in the same writing� omg, a logistical and editorial nightmare! So� at least I�m thinking about what will happen� and thinking that maybe I�ll reserve the pronoun capitalization protocol for the chat rooms (not that I�m ever in them much any more� sigh� a rant for a different post).

Almost time to head for the airport� maybe I�ll write more on the 5+ hour flight home.

t85225 at 10:04 a.m.

|

previous | next