I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2007-02-25

Caution - whine zone ahead

OK, to hell with the �great attitude� crap� its 2AM and I�m here to bitch and whine.

There�s lots about having an advanced cancer that sucks, and lots about the treatments that you quickly learn are no fun as well. Nausea, weight loss, all manner of infections (oral thrush? Wtf is up with that???) general weakness and lack of energy. All these things, I�m learning coping mechanisms and ways to minimize the effects they have on me overall. Hell, I�m even looking forward to the hair loss from chemo (which is YET to happen� seesh). I�ve always wanted to shave my head, but that requires daily shaving� a lot of work. The chemo promises to take care of that daily chore at least for awhile� if it would ever kick in.

But of all the things that I�ve discovered that I have to deal with� night sweats are the worst. THE WORST. And I hate them, with a passion.

Fucking night sweats� did I mention that I hate them?

OK, I�ve vented� whined� bitched. Now I�ll sit here, flipping through the early-morning drivel on TV and wait till about 5-6 AM when the sweats suddenly and magically seem to disappear (usually).

Fucking night sweats.

t85225 at 2:40 a.m.

|

previous | next