I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2007-02-21

A new journey, part deux

Looking back, it was a mistake to announce that I have cancer, for that now defines me and it shouldn�t. I should have simply announced that that I would be absent for quite awhile and let that suffice. Oh well� another life lesson learned.

Yesterday was an eventful day. I started my radiation therapy (finally!)� and I was given a gift of immeasurable value from my love rainy.

What did she give me? A simple message that I so desperately needed:

If you�re convinced that you�re going to survive the cancer, start acting like it.

Ya know� she was / is so right. I was doing a damn fine job at classifying my current symptoms, figuring out how to minimize them, and then pooring myself into the river of resignation as to my fate: whatever would be would be. Well, what a damn defeatist attitude that was!!! And I didn�t even see myself there, being so wrapped up in the superficial �how I felt� aspect. I had forgot that the objective here is to not just live� but to experience and enjoy life.

Thank you My rainy, for giving me such a valuable gift. I love you.

t85225 at 4:25 p.m.

|

previous | next