I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2007-01-25

Life really is good!

I�ve ranted about this before, although most of you probably haven�t been reading THAT long to remember� but I absolutely HATE the �office� chairs they put in the hotel rooms at the desk in order to provide the �lets get some work done� atmosphere. Well� I don�t hate them all. But I do hate the ones that sit SO damn low that in order to get my fingers on the keyboard when my laptop is on the desk, I have to assume the �landing albatross� position (you know� biceps and elbows out at a 90 degree angle from my body, with my forearms and hands tucked inward at a 45 degree angle down from there). I end up typing with my wrists tucked neatly beneath my chin, and as my wrists in this postion occasionally hit my goatee, that causes crumbs (Lunch? Yesterday?) to end up lodged between the keys. Now think about that� all in all, not a pretty picture.

But that�s not what I want to write about. I want to write about� Domination and submission. Well, mostly Domination :p

For those that have been in the D/s lifestyle long enough to actually experience it, rather than simply read or talk about it (both of which are essential!... but after awhile, you need to DO rather than THINK), you�ll no doubt relate to what I�m about to say.

There are times when things click between a Dominant and a submissive� perfectly� and you suddenly understand how badly you�ve underestimated the impact on your psyche that (Domination / submission� take your personal preference) can have.

Most (all? no� most) Dominants self-identify as such. But I think there is often (always? No� often� I think as a Dominant matures this is probably discarded) a part within a Dominant that plays the Doubting Thomas� questioning motives, actions� even other�s reactions at times. But then�

� at some point, a Dominant doesn�t simply read about dominating another� or talk about how they crave to dominate another. At some point, they actually do. And that is sublime, and usually a point where the Dominant looks back upon and notes that his maturity within the lifestyle really started then. The Doubting Thomas is pretty much quieted at this point, only surfacing for short periods when a submissive stronger than themselves is encounter.

And once that first experience of Dominating another is in the past, it suddenly gets easier to determine what about being a Dominant is important to you. Likewise, it starts becoming clear what kind of submission you desire to be surrendered to you. You realize that labels are simply words, yet start to revel in the titles that are bestowed upon you by others (Sir / Maam, and dreams of hearing the title Master�).

But then� and yes, there IS another moment�

� at some point, the Domination comes within the confines of a relationship. Suddenly, it�s not an interaction between Dom and sub, but Master and slave. And nothing you have read about� nothing that you have discussed�. nothing that you have imagined has prepared you for the effect that having someone truly submit to you has on your mind and your soul.

And at that point, two major things happen�
1 � the Doubting Thomas submits a change of address card and moves to Greenland
2 � you suddenly feel� and KNOW� that at least to one, you ARE Master� and that�s all you ever need

And once again� life is good.

t85225 at 3:13 p.m.

|

previous | next