I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-12-24

... and to all a good night.

It�s been a long, long time�

First� Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays� and any other festive saying that I�m not thinking of that may apply. Yeah, I know I missed shouting out my own holiday (Hanukkah), but then that�s usually a kid�s holiday and not too many (any I hope!) kids reading this.

A funny thing happened to me on the way to the Doctor�s the other day.

Actually� for the first time in well over 5 years (and quite possibly longer� I really don�t remember for sure), I went to see the Doctor. Yeah, the old body is telling me� shouting, actually, that something is amiss.

Since the Doctor said �well� it could be a LOT of things�, I won�t even bother repeating them here. Really, what came out of her mouth ran the gamut from the simple to the complex and didn�t miss anything in between the two. So� about a full pint of blood later for tests (even the phlebotomist remarked that I had �everything� ordered) I was sent on my way with assurances that these tests probably won�t say WHAT is wrong, but may be able to rule out some things. Oh joy.

A few of the major symptoms I�ve been experiencing over the course of the last few weeks / month are this constant feeling like I�m running a low-grade fever. I�m not� but my body keeps telling me I am. You know� you get that general �I feel like shit� feeling� you get achy� you get chilled when everyone around you is peeling out of articles of clothing because the ambient temperature has risen above 84 degrees. Yeah� fun stuff. Another major symptom is feeling constantly tired. Sleep 8-10 hours, be ready for a nap after being awake for 6.

So� to be honest, I haven�t really felt a whole hell of a lot like writing lately. Oh, I�ve had (and have!) plenty to say, but motivation is at an all-time low.

Hang in there with me if you would. I�m sure they�ll find my thyroid or something has gone out of whack like the 15-year old thermostat hanging in the hallway� it LOOKS like it should regulate something, but in reality is not doing much besides covering the hole in the wall behind it.

whew� time for a nap.

t85225 at 8:14 p.m.

|

previous | next