I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-03-20

Did I mention I hate red-eye flights?

I just flew on a flight from Las Vegas to Columbus, OH. Now, I don't know if this is indicitave of all flights leaving Vegas at 10:30 PM on Sunday, or just a reflection of the level of sophistication of people who party all weekend and return home just in time to drive to work... But what a planeload of bumpkins!

I shit you not... I saw at least 3 instances (and this from row 11 forward to row maybe 8? I couldn�t see all that far ahead... no telling what was going on behind me) of strangers sleeping **on** other stranger's shoulders. At first I thought �Oh, a gay couple�� but upon disembarking, it was obvious they didn�t know each other. I couldn't tell if any drooled... but with 3 (at least), the odds are pretty good that someone got damp.

All I had to deal with was a slob who decided that since he got a middle seat, he would take as much elbow and knee room as he pleased. Now I sympathize with middle-seaters, having been there many times myself. But this guy went way overboard... so I just HAD to take the tray out from where it was tucked neatly in the arm rest between us (and wouldn't you know it... under his sprawling arm). Yeah, it was mean� but he was begging to be Dom�ed.

Isn�t it just my luck� tonight, starting at 11 PM, a Winter Storm Warning goes into effect. That in itself isn�t too much to bare� but the damn thing runs through 7PM Tuesday night! 20 hours of Winter Storm Warning? What weather god did I piss off? Sigh� a run to Wal Mart or Target tonight to buy yet another pair of gloves. I refuse to clear the car off with bare hands after that incident in Canada earlier this year (no, it didn�t involve frostbite� at least not officially� but 6 inches in 6 hours, no gloves or hat� you do the math).

So, I�m now in my 4th airport in 10 hours. I flew out of Phoenix, changed planes in Lost Wages, and flew to Columbus. From there, I�ve driven to Dayton where I sit waiting for a co-worker to arrive from Detroit. Now I�ve ranted before about airports that don�t provide free wireless. I had no idea that there were still airports that didn�t provide ANY wireless. What, you didn�t either? Well, let me introduce you to Dayton �International� Airport. International? When did Dayton become a port of entry into the US? Actually, to become a port of entry� without a wireless network� I�m impressed with their ingenuity and fortitude (not to mention chutzpah � this takes BIG cajones).

A quick observation before I close� I find it interesting that MS Word�s spell checker handles penis, testicles, scrotum, and a host off other terms� but can�t decide what to do with putz or cajones. I think Microsoft is labeling Yiddish and Spanish as �not worthy� languages� don�t you?

t85225 at 7:15 a.m.

|

previous | next