I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-03-03

Grinning like the Cheshire Cat :D

(uploaded from the Colorado Springs airport� gotta love free wireless access!)

It�s Friday at lunch time. My flight leaves in 5 hours, which means I�ve only got another 2.5, maybe 3 hours at the client site. Then, I go home and relax� I need it this week. It�s unfortunate that I fly back out Sunday evening instead of Monday morning� oh well.

It�s been a hectic week, to put it mildly. This week I took a client �live� on our software package� and was the 1st time I�ve done so working alone. I�ve been with the company for almost 9 months, which seems like a fair amount of time. However, the software is so complex and all-encompassing, that it literally takes years to learn it all. So, I�ve spent most of the week with a "I�m in over my head� way over my head" feeling. And I love it.

Not only did I take them live� but I�ve been the only analyst to work with this client, which means the success (or failure) of the installation is mine. Both a scary and an exhilarating feeling. And, against all odds (smirk), it seems to be a success. There is very little in the way of providing quantitative measurements for the success, except that orders are being booked, manufacturing being performed and recorded, finished goods shipped, and invoices being sent to customers. However, I do have one measure that I have to wave above my head (and which probably doesn�t mean much to most�). When comparing the warehouse valuation before (in their old system) and after (in the system I implemented)� there was only a $14.75 variance on a total valuation of about $170,000.00. Trust me� that�s a **small** variance, and something I can gloat about to the other analysts in the company (and trust me.. I will :p ).

To make me appreciate the weekend even more� of the 4 personnel that run the show at the client site, 2 are gone today on family emergencies. I�m suddenly not a vendor, but an employee. It�s been a busy, busy day.

I�m sure there are a few reading what at this point are saying� �fine, fine� but what about your impending crisis?�. Well, I wrote a full page about why I wouldn�t be posting about it� and still won�t :p But, in that first draft, I also spouted off reason after reason why I couldn�t take everyone�s advice and allow myself to simply wander a bit� not be so concerned with finding and staying on the proper path. After writing and re-writing� I decided that I **do** need to ease up a bit� so I will. And, since making that decision, am already realizing the benefits. Life is good� and I thank all for reminding me of that (you may not have realized that you did� but that�s exactly what you did).

On a related, yet not related note� and partly why life seems so damn good at the moment, for sure� for the first time in oh so long, I�ve been able to exercise my dominance over, and to receive the submission of, a simply wonderful person. It�s a small thing at this point, but immensely fulfilling. Where will it all lead, if anywhere? As the saying goes� only time will tell.

Well, time to head back to the plant. Finish up for this week and head to the airport. As soon as I turn in the rental car at the airport, I feel like I�m home� and I�m so looking forward to that.

t85225 at 5:08 p.m.

|

previous | next