I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-01-03

Passion

Sigh� why I even bother I don�t know.

This morning, I received a digest of posts made to a Yahoo group that is associated with a chat room I frequent� or rather did frequent. Now, the reason I haven�t been frequenting the room lately is because of the �drama� that creeps into any social gathering of people. I think that the online aspect might very well magnify the intensify and speed at which this drama takes place� but it�s no different than any other social gathering. Gossip abounds, people say things simply to fill the silence and then end up filling it with drivel� I�m sure you recognize what I�m getting at.

But I digress�

The post was done by someone who I consider to be one of the chief antagonists in the room. I don�t think she�s a �bad� person, but has a very low tolerance for Oothers, and seems to think that rudeness and volume equates to strength. Anyway, she went off on how the room has disintegrated (it has) and how to fix it. And that got My dander up! � it�s so unlike Me to get up on a public soap box and spew� but spew I did, and a bit forcefully.

I won�t go into the details� they aren�t important. What is bothering Me is that I reacted. Well, bother isn�t quite the right word. The post initiated a very strong response in Me, and I let Eeveryone know. That in itself isn�t bad (I don�t think). But� its different for Me, and that I�m looking at� turning it over and looking from all sides� and can�t quite figure out what I�m looking at.

I used to pour all My passion into personal relationships, no matter if the relationship warranted it or not. I�ve managed to stop that� and guess the passion has to have somewhere to go. Perhaps that�s why I�m feeling so restless lately� the passion is searching for an outlet.

Smiles� when I return the focus of My passion to a relationship� she had better watch out :p

t85225 at 10:55 a.m.

|

previous | next