I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2005-12-15

Domly tricks

Finally, time to write at work . This normally happens toward the end of a week of this type of training. I�m simply one of a team, rather than working at a client site on My own, so My level of responsibility is much lower. And, I�m the �shipping� guy� whenever someone needs to be assigned to a shipping department, its usually Me. Which is totally fine with Me, I love to hang and kibbitz with them. No office politics to deal with (normally), no pretenses� very easy people to deal with.

Well, I must say that after writing over the last week and contemplating what I�ve discovered, I do feel different a bit. Maybe just stopping and stepping back, trying to really see Me with different eyes is the reason. There is still lots and lots of road to travel, but at least I�ve started.

LOL� so much for time to write� over two hours between the last and this portion. An interesting concept� devoting time at work to.. well, work! Usually, I don�t have any time at all, when its just Me on site. In fact, I�m usually trying to find time to get everything done / covered, without asking the plant personnel to work more than an hour or two overtime. This is SO nice� a 10 hour shift that�s over when the 10 hours is up. Of course, I put time in at the hotel room as well, but its not overwhelming (usually).

I feel like I�ve taken a look at a whole stack of travel brochures, and now I need to figure out where I want to go and then how to get there. It�s a bit overwhelming, to be honest. It was suggested by someone who�s advice I�ve grown to trust that I should finally read, all the way though, a book titled Adult Children of Alcoholics. I�ve owned the book forever (think My copy is at least 15 years old� or older?), and have started it many times. But, I read just a few pages and put it down. I still remember the 1st time that happened� omg it scared the shit out of Me! I�m reading and it�s telling Me �you probably feel like � and when this happens, you probably react like �. It was way too on the mark. The fact that someone would know that about Me� someone that hadn�t even met Me, was frightening. What else would they tell Me? I didn�t want to know� ignorance is bliss.

But, now I know I do need to read it, and this time all the way through. I really don�t know what lies in the pages following where I stopped so many times (lol, I only read through page 5 or so?), so will be doing this with a bit of trepidation, but I�m determined to do it this time. So determined, that if I cannot find My copy this weekend, I�ll simply go and buy another (I know I�ll find it� but that statement removes any possible chance to make an excuse. Preventing excuses is a Domly trick that I don�t usually use on Myself, but effective :p )

Smiles� 3.5 hours between the above and this.

LOL� and now, I don�t know how many hours later.. more than 6? Its 10PM, and I�m beat. And cold� again :p I�m so ready to go back to Arizona. The low tonight is expected to be around 0 - 2 below, with the wind chill down to about 15 below. Brrrr�

As is usually the case after these long hours, I�m too pooped to write more� should have plenty of time tomorrow (over 7 hours in the air, with a 4 hour layover� LOTS of time).

t85225 at 9:04 p.m.

|

previous | next