I desire your submission

you desire My Dominance

The rambling thoughts of T, a Dominant Man

D/s

2006-06-02

Road trip!

Bad, bad T� he hasn�t written in, well, forever.

Where to start, where to start�

Memorial Day weekend was cool� and expensive. Little one and I packed up her Demon Spawn� and headed south to spend the weekend with her sister, mom, grandmother, aunt and high school friend.

The expensive part came during a trip to Six Flags. While little one�s sis provided � price coupons to ease the burden, at $25 a pop, the entrance fee was� well, lets say it was a bit more than I�m used to paying for the privilege of standing in line.

Oh wait� I spend MORE than that to stand in line twice a week at airports, hotel front desks and car rental counters.

OK, it�s more than I�m used to spending on a few hours of entertainment.

But, all in all, it was worth it. The Demon Spawn� had fun, I had fun, little one had fun (sorta� as much fun as you can have with a headache), her sis had fun� so not a bad day.

The bummer of the weekend was having to leave early Monday evening, which meant that we had to vamoose from the BBQ her aunt was throwing early. And, it�s been a long week� all I can think about is returning to Yuba Shitty (where little one lives) and spending some time with her. I shared her all weekend, and I�m kinda greedy� and selfish� I want her all to myself (so she can bestow upon me they accolades and downright dirty loving I deserve). Ahhh� it so wonderful to be in love :p

I did meet some great people this weekend. Little one�s high school buddy and her hubby rocked! She�s a sweetheart, he�s someone I�d meet and want to have a beer with even if he wasn�t married to a kick-ass cook. I hope we see them again� and often.

Wow� I�m reading what I just wrote, and this is so different from what I usually write. I usually try to stay away from the �I did this� and then I did that� type of postings. Normally, I�m spewing deepest, darkest hopes and fears, lamenting on my frustration or shouting about my elation. This time, it reads more like a poorly written travelogue. Oh well� perhaps this new laptop will spark the writer in me again.

Oh� I probably didn�t mention it here, but did here. I suffered a major system crash that left me with the barest of internet connections and only Textpad to write in. And without a spellchecker, my desire to write was nill.

OK, I�ve got a paragraph or two to post, so that�s all for now. I�m sure I�ll be motivated to write more in a bit, as I�m taking a road trip starting in a few hours. I�m getting tired of renting cars when I visit little one, so today I�m flying to Phoenix, picking up my truck from parking, and driving to her (a 10-12 hour drive). I�ll just leave my truck there this next week, fly back to her at the end of the following week, and then pack her into it and head back to Phoenix for a rare week of work there. It�ll be cool not being in a hotel for a complete week, and having little one sans her Demon Spawn�.

t85225 at 11:32 a.m.

|

previous | next